WoW Classic’s racial abilities are easy enough to understand. Some races, such as Undead and Night Elf, are clearly more geared toward PvP content, but you will probably have the same fun with any class and race combination (unless you get a little too used to Will of the Forsaken).

It’s important to keep in mind while reading through this guide that ultimately, you should choose whatever race and class combination you want to play. Meta gaming WoW Classic only does so much, and it’s not like you’re about to tackle the hardest content Azeroth’s ever seen.

You have a little more to think about in terms of race as a PvP player, but if you played way back in the day you probably already know which race you want to carry you to victory in contested areas.

Let’s cut past my rambling — there’s plenty of it below. Good luck on your journeys!

Alliance Racial Abilities

 

 

 

 

Horde Racial Abilities

 

 

 

 


Vanilla World of Warcraft was probably the best time in my gaming life and I played it like it was my job (not so easy to make money gaming back then), but I’m sure my opinions as stated above are different from those of other players.

Check out our other WoW Classic guides, of which there are presently few.. but will soon be many! For now we have a WoWC weapon trainer locations guide and a brief guide on where to find Mankrik’s wife because, well.. you and I both know people are going to be asking.

Have fun in Azeroth, and I hope to see a few of you out there in STV and AV!